Kioi Hall Chamber Orchestra Tokyo
Subscription Concerts 2022

The 130th Subscription Concert
[Inaugural Concert of Trevor Pinnock as chief conductor of the Kioi Hall Chamber Orchestra Tokyo] Change of Artists & Program

19:00 on 22nd & 14:00 on 23rd April 2022

Due to illness, Trevor Pinnock (conductor) is no longer able to take part in this concert, we are grateful to Jonathan Cohen (conductor) and Naoka Aoki (violin) for stepping in to replace him.
Conductor: Jonathan Cohen [Japan debut]
Violin: Naoka Aoki
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Overture to “Don Giovanni” K. 527 (original concert ending as written by Mozart)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major op. 61
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major K. 543
Jonathan Cohen
Jonathan Cohen
(C) Marco Borggreve
Naoka Aoki
Naoka Aoki
(C) Shigeto Imura

The 131st Subscription Concert

19:00 on 22nd & 14:00 on 23rd July 2022

Conductor: Antonello Manacorda [Japan debut]
Double bass: Hiroshi Ikematsu
Robert Schumann: Overture, Scherzo and Finale in E major op. 52
Eduard Tubin: Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra [40th anniversary of Tubin’s death] (KCO première)
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 in A minor op. 56, MWV N 18 “Scottish”
Antonello Manacorda
Antonello Manacorda
(C) Nikolaj Lund
Hiroshi Ikematsu
Hiroshi Ikematsu

The 132nd Subscription Concert

18:00 on 23rd & 14:00 on 24th September 2022

Conductor: Trevor Pinnock
Piano: Alexandra Dovgan [Japan debut]
Richard Wagner: Siegfried-Idyll WWV 103
Fryderyk Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor op. 21
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major D 485
Trevor Pinnock
Trevor Pinnock
(C) Gerard Collett
Alexandra Dovgan
Alexandra Dovgan
(C) Oscar Tursunov

The 133rd Subscription Concert

19:00 on 10th & 14:00 on 11th February 2023

Conductor: Maxime Pascal [KCO debut]
Violoncello: Nicolas Altstaedt [KCO debut]
Gabriel Fauré: Suite «Masques et Bergamasques» op. 112 + Pavane op. 50
Dmitri Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major op. 107 (KCO première)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat major op. 60
Rainer Honeck
Maxime Pascal
(C) Meng Phu
Nicolas Altstaedt
Nicolas Altstaedt
(C) Marco Borggreve

Ticket Infomation


Subscription Ticket (4 concerts)
S:30,000JPY A:26,000JPY B:18,800JPY
(tax included)


Single Ticket
S:8,800JPY A:7,800JPY B:5,800JPY
(Tax included)

Contact Us
E-mail (Kioi Hall Internet ticket service)